I've recently experimented with digital receptionist - I like it a lot. But is there a way to delete a recording that has been set as either "if busy" or "if unavailable" within the digital receptionist menu?
I'd like to get back to the old "the person at extension nnnn is unavailable.. please leave a message at the tone", but can't seem to be able to do it for the extension I entered when initially setting up the digital receptionist.
I've tried turning voicemail on and off - no dice. I've tried deleting the extension and recreating - no dice. I'm now lost.
It's not a major issue if not, I think I've worked out a way around it, but it would be nice to be able to reset those 2 options to their original defaults.
Anyone have a clue?
This post has been edited 1 time(s), it was last edited by lee on 24.04.2009 at 20:13.